Life’s Journey

Standard

Hi Destin4Life family,
This month has been extremely hard.  I have loss two loved one, diagnosed with depression, and weeding through some professional dilemma.  It has been extremely hard and difficult. I am a true believer in wisdom through life’s journey.  I am always looking for “lesson learned.”  The meaning is sometimes obscured by grief, heart break, and frustration. However, It will present itself in due time.
My daughter read this scripture to me:
“The Lord himself will lead you and be with you. He will not fail you or abandon you, so do not lose courage or be afraid.”” ‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:8‬ ‭
I am amazed how my heart healed with hearing those words.  I say to you, don’t lose courage. When all else around you is choas, be strong and hold on.

image

In memory of Shelton Carr and Mattie Jones.  Gone but never forgotten.

destin4life

One thought on “Life’s Journey

  1. Felicia

    Depression is the devils way of keeping us unfocused on GODs promise to us. I learn everyday through all my hard aches and pain, we are left here for a reason. Finding it out is not as hard as it appears, just trust GOD and he will reveal himself in ways u never imagined.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

